Mobile Devices

Mobile Device Management (MDM)

Managing mobile devices to the highest security standards

Are you also facing the challenge how to successfully manage your mobile devices? Then our Mobile Device Management can help you. It is a management software that enables organizations to manage and coordinate their smartphones with applications, data and functions over a web-based interface securely, easily and cost effectively. Applications and configurations can be installed, deleted or updated, centrally over-the-air. What’s important here is that our MDM solution ensures sensitive handling of company data as well as the highest security standards. It doesn’t matter which operating systems your employees prefer as the PASS MDM solution supports all relevant platforms (iOS, Android, Blackberry, Windows Phone, Symbian). 

Free Trial version of the PASS MDM Solution

You’re welcome to test our Mobile Device Management free and without any commitment! See for yourself the high security standards possible for your IT infrastructure from our PASS Mobile Enterprise Gateway.

PASS Services for Mobile Device Management:

  • Market analysis, focused on your applications/solutions based on latest MDM solutions available in the market
  • Presenting key concepts and available technology for system architecture, including risk analysis
  • Definition of general conditions for possible prototypes including expense estimates
  • Design, planning, implementation and also optimization of MDM solutions
  • Performing feasibility studies
  • Continuous consulting during the decision making process
  • Operation of the PASS MDM solution as SaaS in the PASS Cloud or as Managed Service
  • Process and IT consulting on Mobile Device Management

Advantages of PASS Mobile Device Management:

  • Drastic reduction of support provision
  • No/little device fallout through user intervention
  • Compliance with your GRC rules (governance, risk & compliance)
  • Increased service quality
  • Significant and sustained reduction of fixed and operating costs
  • Increased level of security
  • Regular MDM software updates

The PASS BYOD Solution

Naturally, you can also take advantage of our Sandboxing Solution PASS Connect, in order to provide your employees usual usability despite higher security. That is BYOD (bring your own device) on your conditions! Take profit from the huge cost saving caused by the manual administration of the devices!

Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) – The big challenge for your data security

Use private devices for work?

Following the triumphant success of smartphones and apps in the consumer sector, there is a growing desire among employees to also work with user-friendly systems. For this reason consumer as well as business apps should be developed in a way that they work and can be used on one mobile device without mixing the data. This is a requirement our BYOD Solution PASS Connect meets. 

The "Bring your own Device" (BYOD) Solution

The management of private smartphones by the company is something employees are likely to be very sceptical about. On the other hand it is essential for IT security that an organization retains control of its internal data. The app PASS Connect allows a secure, encrypted and controlled access to company data in a secure container (sandbox), in each device. In addition your IT policies can be taken into account by means of group guidelines without restricting private smartphones. At the same time company data can be accessed solely over the dedicated app PASS Connect, private data remains in the apps delivered with the smartphones and they do not mix up.

The PASS Mobile Enterprise Gateway BYOD server encrypts and regulates access to company data. In gateway mode no company data can be stored on the device. Company data can only be accessed with correct authentication. All data saved in the app (caching) is encrypted and the key is on the server. A big advantage is that, in the case a smartphone is lost, either no data can be stored on the device or it cannot be used without the corresponding key.

You can still see your confidential information through the intuitive interface of the PIM application (Personal Information Manager). Our BYOD solution PASS Connect doesn’t only give effective help but also meets the requirements of both IT and employees. 

Secure Access – example of a login in PASS Connect
Secure Access – example of a login in PASS Connect
Secure Data – example of a menu in PASS Connect
Secure Data – example of a menu in PASS Connect
Secure E-Mail – example of an e-mail list in PASS Connect
Secure E-Mail – example of an e-mail list in PASS Connect
Secure Contact – example of a contact list in PASS Connect
Secure Contact – example of a contact list in PASS Connect
Secure Calendar – example of a calendar in PASS Connect
Secure Calendar – example of a calendar in PASS Connect

A glance at the services of the PASS BYOD solution

  • Worldwide access to company data like e-mail, contacts, calendar, tasks and intranet
  • Central PASS Connect app to separate private and business data
  • High security through secure container, data encryption and misuse detection
  • Central management of instances with the help of web-based administration portals 
  • Intuitive interfaces leading to high employee acceptance
  • Support with regard to the concept, rollout and operation of the BYOD solution
  • Operation of the PASS BYOD solution as "Software as a Service" (SaaS) in the PASS Cloud (our PASS redundant data centers in Germany) or a dedicated installation in your IT infrastructure

Our MDM solution

Our sandboxing solution PASS Connect can also be used with our MDM Solution to provide your IT with even higher security including intuitive usability. This is BYOD at your conditions. Find out about the wide range of services provided by our Mobile Enterprise Gateway and benefit from enormous savings potential in the manual supervision and administration of devices!

Mobile Devices

Mobile Device Management (MDM)

Mobile Devices mit höchstem Sicherheitsstandard managen

Stehen Sie auch vor der Herausforderung, Ihre Mobile Devices erfolgreich zu managen? Genau dabei soll Sie unsere Mobile-Device-Management-Lösung unterstützen! Es handelt sich hierbei um eine Managementsoftware, die es Unternehmen ermöglicht, ihre Smartphones und Tablets mit allen Applikationen, Daten und Funktionen sicher, kostengünstig und komfortabel über eine webbasierte Benutzerschnittstelle zu verwalten und zu konfigurieren. Anwendungen und Konfigurationen können zentral und over-the-air installiert, gelöscht oder aktualisiert werden. Wichtig hierbei ist, dass durch unsere MDM-Lösung ein sensibler Umgang mit den Unternehmensdaten sowie höchste Sicherheitsstandards gegeben sind. Dabei ist es nebensächlich, welches Betriebssystem der Mitarbeiter bevorzugt, da die PASS MDM-Lösung alle gängigen Plattformen (iOS, Android, Blackberry, Windows Phone, Symbian) unterstützt. 

Kostenlose Testversion der PASS MDM-Lösung

Gerne können Sie unsere Mobile-Device-Management-Lösung kostenlos und unverbindlich testen! Erleben Sie hohe Sicherheit für Ihre IT-Infrastruktur – ermöglicht durch unser PASS Mobile Enterprise Gateway.

Unsere Leistungen zu Mobile Device Management

  • Marktanalyse, ausgerichtet an Ihren Anwendungs-/Lösungsszenarien anhand aktuell am Markt verfügbarer MDM-Lösungen
  • Vorstellung grundlegender Konzepte und verfügbarer Technologien für mögliche Systemarchitekturen inklusive Risiko-Analyse
  • Definition von Rahmenbedingungen für einen möglichen Prototypen inklusive Aufwandsabschätzung
  • Design, Planung, Implementierung sowie Optimierung von MDM-Lösungen
  • Durchführung von Machbarkeitsstudien
  • Kontinuierliche Beratung zur Entscheidungsfindung
  • Betrieb der PASS MDM-Lösung als SaaS in der PASS-Cloud oder als Managed-Service-Leistung
  • Prozess- und IT-Beratung im Bereich Mobile Device Management

Vorteile der PASS MDM-Lösung 

    • Drastische Reduktion des Support-Aufwandes
    • Keine/wenige Geräteausfälle durch Benutzereingriffe
    • Einhaltung Ihrer GRC-Regeln (Governance, Risk & Compliance)
    • Erhöhung der Service-Qualität
    • Signifikante und nachhaltige Reduktion von Fix- und Betriebskosten
    • Erhöhung des Sicherheitsniveaus
    • Regelmäßige Updates der MDM-Software

    Die PASS BYOD-Lösung (Bring your own Device)

    Selbstverständlich können Sie darüber hinaus auch unsere PASS Sandboxing-Lösung PASS Connect einsetzen, um dem Mitarbeiter trotz hoher Sicherheitsauflagen die gewohnte Usability bereitzustellen. Das ist BYOD zu Ihren Bedingungen! Erleben Sie eine enorme Kosteneinsparung für die manuelle Verwaltung und Administration der Geräte!

    Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) – Die große Herausforderung für Ihre Datensicherheit

    Private Devices für die Arbeit nutzen?

    Nach dem Siegeszug der Smartphones und Apps im Consumer-Bereich wachsen die Begehrlichkeiten der Mitarbeiter, auch im Unternehmen mit Systemen zu arbeiten, die dieser Benutzerfreundlichkeit entsprechen. Aufgrund dieser Entwicklung sollten sowohl die Consumer-Apps als auch die Unternehmens-Apps auf einem mobilen Endgerät angewendet werden können, ohne dass die Daten sich miteinander vermischen. Das ist eine der BYOD-Anforderungen, die unsere Lösung PASS Connect erfüllt. 

    Die Lösung für "Bring your own Device" (BYOD)

    Ein Management der privaten Smartphones durch die Unternehmen ist von den Mitarbeitern nicht unbedingt erwünscht, jedoch ist es aufgrund von IT-Sicherheit unabdingbar, dass das Unternehmen die Kontrolle über die unternehmensinternen Daten behält. Die App PASS Connect ermöglicht einen sicheren, verschlüsselten und geregelten Zugriff auf Ihre Geschäftsdaten, da sie sich in einem Secure-Container (Sandbox) auf dem jeweiligen Endgerät befindet. Zudem werden Ihre IT-Policies über Gruppenrichtlinien berücksichtigt, ohne dass das private Smartphone beschränkt wird. Dabei sind die Unternehmensdaten ausschließlich über diese dedizierte App PASS Connect erreichbar. Die privaten Daten verbleiben in den mitgelieferten Apps der Smartphones und werden nicht vermischt.

    Der PASS Mobile Enterprise Gateway BYOD Server verschlüsselt und reguliert den Zugriff auf die Geschäftsdaten. Im Gateway-Modus werden keine Geschäftsdaten auf dem Endgerät gespeichert. Auf Geschäftsdaten kann nur durch eine korrekte Authentifizierung zugegriffen werden. Alle in der App gespeicherten Daten (Caching) werden verschlüsselt und der Schlüssel liegt auf dem Server. Ein großer Vorteil davon ist, dass bei einem Verlust des Smartphones entweder keine Daten auf dem Gerät abgelegt werden oder diese ohne entsprechenden Schlüssel nicht genutzt werden können.

    Durch die intuitive Oberfläche der PIM-Anwendung (Personal Information Manager) behalten Sie stets den Überblick über Ihre vertraulichen Informationen. Unsere BYOD-Lösung PASS Connect bietet Ihnen eine effektive Hilfestellung, um sowohl den Anforderungen der IT als auch den Mitarbeitern gerecht zu werden. 

    Secure Access – Beispiel eines Logins in PASS Connect
    Secure Access – Beispiel eines Logins in PASS Connect
    Secure Data – Beispiel eines Menüs in PASS Connect
    Secure Data – Beispiel eines Menüs in PASS Connect
    Secure E-Mail – Beispiel einer E-Mail-Liste in PASS Connect
    Secure E-Mail – Beispiel einer E-Mail-Liste in PASS Connect
    Secure Contact– Beispiel einer Kontakliste in PASS Connect
    Secure Contact – Beispiel einer Kontaktliste in PASS Connect
    Secure Calendar – Beispiel eines Kalenders in PASS Connect
    Secure Calendar – Beispiel eines Kalenders in PASS Connect

    Leistungen der PASS BYOD-Lösung auf einen Blick

    • Weltweiter Zugriff auf Geschäftsdaten, wie E-Mail, Kontakte, Kalender, Aufgaben und Intranet
    • Zentrale App PASS Connect, um private und geschäftliche Daten zu trennen
    • Hohe Datensicherheit über einen Secure Container, Datenverschlüsselung und Missbrauchserkennung
    • Zentrales Instanzenmanagement mit Hilfe eines webbasierten Administrations-Portals 
    • Intuitive Benutzeroberfläche ermöglicht hohe Akzeptanz der Mitarbeiter
    • Unterstützung bei Konzeption, Rollout und Betrieb unserer BYOD-Lösung
    • Betrieb der PASS BYOD-Lösung als Software as a Service (SaaS) in der PASS Cloud (in unserem redundanten PASS Rechenzentrum in Deutschland) oder dedizierte Installation in Ihrer IT-Infrastruktur

    Unsere MDM-Lösung 

    Unsere Sandboxing-Lösung PASS Connect kann auch mit unserer MDM-Lösung eingesetzt werden, um für Ihre IT noch höhere Sicherheitsauflagen inklusive intuitiver Usability bereitzustellen. Das ist BYOD zu Ihren Bedingungen! Informieren Sie sich über unsere Palette an Möglichkeiten, die unser Mobile Enterprise Gateway leisten kann. Erleben Sie eine enorme Kosteneinsparung für die manuelle Verwaltung und Administration der Geräte!