Benchmarks

Individual Benchmark Analysis of your website

Where does your virtual sales channel stand?

The presentation of your company, your products and your services on the Internet is much more than your digital business card. Your website is the first, but at the same time decisive step towards the digitalization of sales. Deficits in the information and consulting phase deprive the subsequent sales process of the chance to lead to successful online product sales. Customers who can't find information straight away usually don't give the website a second chance. They are already on the competitor's site with the next click. Possibly, better usability, intuitive navigation and an optimally structured and complete product description would have led from click to purchase.

Finding this optimization potential is no easy task. Often the view of one's own online presence is different from that of external specialists. With our tried and tested methods, we show you in a benchmark where your website stands in comparison to the competition.

Procedure and methods of benchmarking

Operational phases of the benchmarking process

 

1) Planning and preparation

A detailed analysis comprises several hundred test criteria, which we agree with you in advance, taking your individual business model into account.

We will create the analysis based on our large database, which we collect in the context of our online surveys or according to your individual wishes.

 

2) Comprehensive analysis

By means of a comprehensive website analysis we examine the presentation of your complete range of services in detailed sales phases. For example, we evaluate initial information, further product information, additional information, but also cross-product content such as contact offers, response quality and response speed. The detailed analysis of the selected menu items and the navigation logic are also part of the benchmark scope. In the area of usability, we place special emphasis on the topic of accessibility and evaluate this with a check-up using objective test criteria. In addition to your products and services, we also consider the presentation of your company. Here, customers expect more than an imprint and directions. We put all the knowledge gained into relation to your competition.

In addition to the website analysis, we can also determine the wishes and needs of your customers. In this way, you also secure your investment decisions from the customer's point of view. Our online customer survey is ideally suited for this purpose.

 

3) Selection Benchmarking

Select key topics and competitors with whom you would like to compete. Combine the comparison with best practice, standard peer group or average.

We offer the following comparisons:

4) Your optimization potential

With our benchmark you will receive an individual positional check of your online performance in your competitive environment, followed by specific recommendations for actions to further develop your site and thus to strengthen your virtual sales channel. The results of the benchmarks can be found in a detailed and compact summary for your management. This allows you to directly implement the knowledge gained in practice.

Benefits of Benchmarks for your company

You will individually receive the following for your website:

  • Assessment of your performance in the digital and mobile channels
  • Identification and prioritization of optimization needs, competitive advantages and unique selling points
  • Recommendations for the development of digital distribution channels including quick wins
  • Optimization recommendations based on best practices
  • Support for ensuring investment decisions with regard to the further development of your online offerings
  • Dynamization of your digitalization strategy in sales
  • Sustainable increase in online sales

Christine Spietz

PASS Consulting Group

+49 60 21 . 38 81 75 32

Benchmarks

Individuelle Benchmark-Analyse Ihrer Website

Wo stehen Sie mit Ihrem virtuellen Vertriebskanal?

Die Darstellung Ihres Unternehmens, Ihrer Produkte und Ihrer Services im Internet ist weit mehr als Ihre digitale Visitenkarte. Ihre Website ist der erste, aber zugleich entscheidende Schritt zur Digitalisierung des Vertriebs. Defizite in der Informations- und Beratungsphase nehmen dem anschließenden Verkaufsprozess die Chance, zu einem erfolgreichen Online-Produktverkauf zu führen. Kunden, die Informationen nicht auf Anhieb finden, geben der Website in der Regel keine zweite Chance. Sie sind schon mit dem nächsten Klick auf der Seite des Wettbewerbers. Möglicherweise hätten eine bessere Usability, eine intuitive Navigationsführung sowie eine optimal strukturierte und vollständige Produktbeschreibung vom Klick zum Kaufabschluss geführt.

Dieses Optimierungspotenzial zu finden ist keine leichte Aufgabe. Oftmals ist der Blick auf die eigene Online-Präsenz ein Anderer, als durch externe Spezialisten. Mit unseren vielfach bewährten Methoden zeigen wir Ihnen in einem Benchmark auf, wo Ihre Website im Vergleich zu den Wettbewerbern steht.

Vorgehensweise und Methoden des Benchmarking

Ablaufphasen des Benchmarking-Prozess

 

1. Planung und Vorbereitung

Eine ausführliche Analyse umfasst mehrere hundert Prüfkriterien, die wir mit Ihnen im Vorfeld, unter Berücksichtigung Ihres individuellen Geschäftsmodells, abstimmen.

Die Analysen erstellen wir wahlweise auf der Grundlage unserer großen Datenbasis, die wir im Kontext unserer Online-Studien erheben. Alternativ gemäß Ihren individuellen Wünschen.

 

2. Umfassende Analyse

Mittels einer umfassenden Website-Analyse untersuchen wir die Darstellung Ihres kompletten Leistungsangebotes in detaillierten Vertriebsphasen. Wir bewerten beispielsweise Erstinformationen, weiterführende Produktinformationen, Zusatzinformationen, aber auch produktübergreifende Inhalte wie Kontaktangebote, Antwortqualität und Antwortgeschwindigkeit. Die ausführliche Analyse der gewählten Menüpunkte und der Navigationslogik gehören ebenso zum Benchmark-Umfang. Im Bereich Usability legen wir einen besonderen Schwerpunkt auf das Thema Barrierefreiheit und bewerten dies mit einem Check-Up anhand objektiver Prüfkriterien. Neben Ihren Produkten und Services betrachten wir auch die Darstellung Ihres Unternehmens. Hier erwarten Kunden mehr als ein Impressum und eine Anfahrtsbeschreibung. Alle erlangten Erkenntnisse setzen wir in das Verhältnis zu Ihrem Wettbewerb.

Zusätzlich zur Website-Analyse bietet sich die Ermittlung der Wünsche und Bedürfnisse Ihrer Kunden an. Damit sichern Sie Ihre Investitionsentscheidungen auch aus Kundensicht ab. Hierzu eignet sich unsere Online-Kundenumfrage bestens.

 

3. Auswahl Benchmarking

Wählen Sie Schwerpunktthemen sowie Wettbewerber, mit denen Sie sich messen möchten. Kombinieren Sie den Vergleich mit dem Best-Practice, der Standard-Peer Group oder dem Durchschnitt.

Folgende Gegenüberstellungen bieten wir an:

4. Ihr Optimierungspotenzial

Mit unserem Benchmark erhalten Sie eine individuelle Lagebestimmung Ihrer Online-Performance in Ihrem Wettbewerbsumfeld. Wir erstellen Ihnen konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen zur Optimierung Ihrer Website und damit zur Stärkung Ihres virtuellen Vertriebskanal. Die Ergebnisse des Benchmarks erhalten Sie in einer detaillierten sowie in einer kompakt für Ihr Management zusammengefassten Variante. Damit setzen Sie die gewonnen Erkenntnisse direkt in der Praxis um.

Nutzen der Benchmarks für Ihr Unternehmen

Individuell für Ihren Webauftritt erhalten Sie:

  • Einschätzung Ihrer Leistungsfähigkeit im digitalen Kanal
  • Identifikation und Priorisierung von Optimierungsnotwendigkeiten, Wettbewerbsvorteilen und Alleinstellungsmerkmalen
  • Empfehlungen zum Ausbau der digitalen Vertriebskanäle inkl. Quick-Wins
  • Optimierungsvorschläge anhand von Best Practices
  • Unterstützung der Absicherung von Investitionsentscheidungen hinsichtlich der Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Webangebote 
  • Dynamisierung Ihrer Digitalisierungsstrategie im Vertrieb
  • Nachhaltige Steigerung der Online-Umsätze

Christine Spietz

PASS Consulting Group

+49 60 21 . 38 81 75 32